我们是

专业的教育人

​私人教育顾问

Amy Elizabeth Morrisett
语言学学士,哈佛大学
Amy毕业于哈佛大学并获得语言学学士学位。 小学时她发现学习一种新语言可以让她获得大量新信息、新观点以及与他人的联系,自此便爱上了语言学习。 Amy精通西班牙语,意大利语,韩语和日语,还正在学习普通话和美国手语。 她还热衷于帮助别人获得高等教育资源,从高中开始就一直为高中生提供辅导和指导。 Amy觉得能够帮助学生找到并追求自己热爱的事情是莫大的幸福。 在业余时间她喜欢唱歌和声乐编曲,是曼哈顿合唱团的一员。
钟夏妮 (Cyan)
​新闻学硕士,西北大学

钟夏妮Cyan,西北大学梅迪尔新闻学院研究生毕业,本科在威斯康星大学麦迪逊分校学新闻传播专业,辅修意大利语。曾在美国多家报社、媒体公司实习,对金融与科技行业有丰富的报道经验,也有互联网媒体创业经历。Cyan很关注人文、社会责任与环保的话题,善于把复杂的概念梳理清楚并简单易懂的以故事形式呈现。Cyan的热情是内容创作,致力于发掘能更好服务受众的内容创意和传播方式。

  

​Jack Hsu
心理学学士,耶鲁大学

JacK 毕业于耶鲁大学,并获得了心理学学士学位。杰克从小就对人际交往的各个方面和动态表现出浓厚的兴趣。他的学术兴趣之一是研究脆弱的年轻人在经历负面社会文化影响后(例如,群体间的歧视)的情感恢复力的发展。他的个人经历决定了他大部分的工作。作为家中的第一个大学生,杰克在耶鲁大学的大部分时间都致力于为Matriculate志愿服务。该组织致力于帮助低收入,高成就的学生申请世界上最好的大学。作为该小组的高级顾问,杰克指导了一群高中生,其中一些人正在哥伦比亚大学,莱斯大学和耶鲁大学学习。他坚信真实性。在Thinktown,他希望与学生建立联系并帮助他们分享有趣生动的人生故事。

Hannah Gunther
​社会学学士,科尔盖特大学

Hannah以优异成绩毕业于科尔盖特大学,主修社会学,辅修政治学。Hannah 热衷于增加所有学生接受高等教育的机会。在加入Thinktown之前,Hannah为低收入学生提供指导,辅导他们参加SAT考试并帮助打磨他们的大学申请文章。在大学期间,汉娜写了她的高级论文,为低收入学生提供进入顶级学院的机会,获得了很高的荣誉。她研究了大学申请过程的各个环节,对顶尖大学所录取的学生和其高中辅导员进行了访谈。通过这个项目,Hannah深入了解并掌握了顶尖大学的录取标准和申请流程。 Hannah很高兴能够在Thinktown将这些宝贵知识和经验带给她的学生。

  

袁嘉英 (Josia) 
​环境经济学和政策学士,加州大学伯克利分校

嘉英荣誉毕业于加州大学伯克利分校,主修环境经济学与政策,辅修教育学。嘉英来自广州,在她五年级的时候便开始与亚利桑那州的一所K-12学校开始接触,并参与管理了学校的中美交流计划,让更多的中国学生了解美国的文化和教育。高中后期,嘉英成为了这个交流计划的负责人,带领更多的中国学生体验美国的文化和教育。这些早期的经历不仅让嘉英更加熟悉了中国和美国的教育模式,也为她成功录取加州大学伯克利分校奠定了坚实的基础。在伯克利学习期间,嘉英继续为美国教育咨询公司工作,并在招生领域积累了更多经验。嘉英将会不断为渴望接受国际教育的学生提供更多的资源和学术支持。

崔颐超
​东南亚研究硕士,斯坦福大学

Kaylee硕士毕业于斯坦福大学东亚研究系,她本科毕业于北京大学中文系。她的研究兴趣主要集中于东亚文学、文化和政治领域,研究方向主要在中国文学、文化交流,以及性别研究。Kaylee非常关注创意写作、女性平权的议题,在加入Thinktown之前,她做过留学导师,辅导学生们进行文书写作。在此之前,她在斯坦福传媒学院做研究助理,参与中国平权运动的研究。Kaylee十分希望能够帮助学生们讲出他们自己的故事。

Luke Musashi Potter
语言和文学,哈佛大学

Luke毕业于哈佛大学教育学院,并获得语言与文学硕士学位。 他在杜克大学获得了政治学专业的学士学位。在杜克大学期间,卢克还以研究英国历史的Rothemere学者的身份参加了与牛津大学新学院的交流。在加入新课堂之前,Luke曾在政府和教育部门有多段实习经历,包括在达勒姆市的当地公立学校做教学辅导,为阿拉斯加的公园服务队提供做旅行向导,以及在奥巴马总统任职的白宫实习。他对高等教育的力量充满热情,他相信出色的大学教育可以改变命运并发掘出每位学生最佳的一面。

Leah Schweller
中国文学学士,弗吉尼亚大学

Leah毕业于弗吉尼亚大学,获中国文学学士学位和政治辅修学士学位。她曾在本科期间在上海接受了为期9周的汉语强化课程。2017年暑期,她受澳门大学邀请,教授沉浸式英语课程,为即将入学的大学新生提高全方位的英语听说读写能力。Leah修习过从商务汉语到孙子兵法的一系列课程,并撰写了以关于王安忆的短片小说《弟兄们》为主题的毕业论文。除了对语言的热情,Leah也修习了法律课程,曾担任刑事司法实习生,协助律师进行案件调查。出于对写作,编辑和批判性思维锻炼的热情,Leah加入了Thinktown,希望鼓励学生在大学申请的文书中展现出自己独特的个性。

Megan Howell
小说创作硕士, 马里兰大学

Megan从马里兰大学获得了小说创作硕士学位,并获得了Kwiatek奖学金和杰克·萨拉曼卡论文奖。作为研究生助教,她曾负责过各个不同水平的英语作文和创造性写作课程的教学。她在出版和艺术管理行业的编辑和市场营销岗位中积累了丰富的经验。本科生时她在瓦萨学院学习法语,经济学和创意写作,同时还为瓦萨尔的学生经营的官方报纸《杂记新闻》撰稿。

 

她感兴趣的学术领域包括批判种族理论,叙事学和女性研究。Megan在业余时间喜爱写作和阅读。 除了在Thinktown担任职务外,她还担任自由作家。

Olivia Duffield Maddox
历史学学士, 汉密尔顿学院

Olivia以优异的成绩从汉密尔顿学院毕业,主修历史,辅修中文。在香港的高中毕业后,她曾经在伦敦、北京、纽约上州等多地学习。在北京留学期间,Olivia对中国的教育体系进行了独立研究,并提升了中文水平。出于对教育的浓厚兴趣,她还曾参与澳门大学暑期英语浸入式项目课程的教学,帮助即将入学的一年级学生提高了英语水平并通过入学考试。在汉密尔顿学院学习期间,她很享受在职业中心的工作,在那儿她为同龄人提供有关申请材料的个性化建议,并帮助学生获得理想的工作和实习机会。Olivia喜欢在业余时间弹奏夏威夷四弦琴,做烘培和阅读。

Quinn Michael Massengill
​东南亚研究硕士,斯坦福大学

Quinn毕业于戴维森学院,获得了英语和艺术双学位。在戴维森期间,Quinn充分参与到校园生活的方方面面,包括担任写作导师,打壁内垒球,以及在当地家庭教授小孩子摄影课程。他对文学和视觉艺术的热情使他加入了校园杂志社Libertas并担任主编工作,从事创意写作,并更好地了解到这份职业在消除偏见和排外意识上的使命与意义。大学毕业的那个暑假,他在学校招生办公室工作,与候选人们沟通并向他们介绍了大学申请审核流程。在Apolish,Quinn热衷于帮助学生打造属于自己的故事。

  

赵堃圻
商业分析硕士,麦金太尔商学院

堃圻在伊利诺伊厄巴纳-香槟分校取得数学(应用方向)的本科学士学位。在大三和大四期间,她在学校求职中心旗下的国际学生职业规划项目中担任咨询顾问,帮助国际学生修改简历/求职信,指导自我介绍的演讲,和准备第一轮的工作面试(Behavior Questions/行为面试)。由于对沟通交流和商科的兴趣,赵堃圻在申请硕士项目的时候,选择了弗吉尼亚大学的麦金太尔商学院 (McIntire School of Commerce)的商科项目(商业分析方向)。在研究生期间,她运用统计和商科分析类的软件(R,SQL, Tableau)为弗吉尼亚大学当地的企业和希尔顿人力资源团队做商业分析报告。赵堃圻非常希望用自己的理科背景和出色的沟通能力去挖掘每一个孩子的兴趣和自身的闪光点来帮助他们实现自己的梦想!

Rebecca Williams
历史学学士,汉密尔顿学院

Rebecca荣誉毕业于汉密尔顿学院,主修历史,辅修教育。在校期间,Rebecca参与了多项教育项目,包括在领导一家专注于辅导小学生文学的机构以及在另外一家机构辅导想要申请大学的高中生。除了上述教育项目以外,Rebecca还曾在暑期工作中为社会功能失调的儿童提供咨询服务。这些经历使得她发现了自己在帮助学生打磨语言的激情,也让她最终进入了Thinktown。 在这里,Rebecca致力于帮助学生提升他们的沟通能力,让学生们能够向他人传达出自己独特的见识与信仰。

​夏书涵
教育语言学硕士,宾夕法尼亚大学

Shuhan研究生毕业于华盛顿大学统计系,他在北卡罗来纳大学教堂山分校获得了统计和经济双专业的学士学位。在本科期间,Shuhan荣誉论文的主题是对中国新能源汽车政策的研究,为此他建立了量化模型来对政策的效益进行评估。Shuhan曾有过多段不同的实习工作经历,包括在咨询公司和券商,同时他也曾于2016年在新课堂杭州办公室实习。Shuhan认为出国留学的准备工作本质上是一次对于自我的探索,也是一次个人的成长,它将是每个人生活中难忘的一部分。他很高兴学生能有机会和自己分享如此宝贵的经历,也将尽自己所能帮助学生实现学术和生活上的目标。

叶菁菁
教育语言学硕士,宾夕法尼亚大学

Summer毕业于加州大学伯克利分校英语文学专业,并在宾夕法尼亚大学获得教育语言学硕士学位。Summer有着丰富的教学经验,长期辅导本科及研究生水平的学术写作。在教育科技公司和广告公司的任职经历使她兼备批判性思维和高效的沟通能力。她认为教育不应仅是知识的积累,更应该是促使学生不断向前、做出改变的力量,因此在Thinktown,Summer致力于帮助更多的学生找到他们的热情所在,实现学术成功和全面的个人发展。

​陈子涵
​公共政策硕士,芝加哥大学

陈子涵2020年毕业于芝加哥大学公共政策专业,并在同年8月加入新课堂。她对于美国的教育政策、计量经济学、数据分析和可视化有经验和研究,并在美国的研究机构和政府单位有工作经验。同时,她也是一名托福的线上教师。陈子涵希望用自己对教育的理解和热情帮助学生讲好自己的故事,展示和发现自我。

© 2020 by Thinktown Education Inc        

 

  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

We are

Professionals & Educators

Educational Consultant

Amy Morrisett
B.A. in Linguistics, Harvard University 
Amy graduated from Harvard College with a bachelor's degree in linguistics. She fell in love with the study of languages in elementary school when she realized that learning a new language could grant her access to a wealth of new information, perspectives, and connections with other people. Since then, Amy has achieved proficiency in Spanish, Italian, Korean, and Japanese, and has begun studying Mandarin and American Sign Language. She is also passionate about access to higher education and has tutored and mentored high schoolers ever since she herself was in high school. Being able to help students find and pursue their passions is what Amy loves doing the most. In her free time, she enjoys singing and arranging vocal music and sings with the Manhattan Choral Ensemble.
Cyan (Xiani) Zhong
M.A. in journalism, Northwestern University 

Cyan graduated from Northwestern University with a M.S. in journalism, specializing in business and technology writing. She received her bachelor's degree from UW-Madison with a major in journalism and minor in Italian. Prior to joining Thinktown New York, Cyan worked in editorial and content for multiple media companies. Her fluency in American society, culture and her experience in creative storytelling can help students think outside the box.

Jack Hsu
B.A. Psychology, Yale University 

Jack graduated from Yale College with a bachelor’s in psychology. From a young age, Jack took a strong interest in the facets and dynamics of human interactions—one of his academic interests include the development of emotional resilience as a byproduct of negative sociocultural experiences (e.g. intergroup discrimination) within vulnerable youth. Much of his work is driven by his personal experiences, and as a first-generation college student, Jack devoted much of his time at Yale to volunteering for Matriculate, an organization committed to empowering low-income, high-achieving students to enroll at the world’s best colleges and universities. As a Senior Advising Fellow for the group, Jack mentored a small cohort of high school students, several of whom are attending Columbia, Rice, and Yale. He is a strong believer in the power of authenticity. At Thinktown, he hopes to forge connections and help students share stories that will leave behind memories as vivid as fragmented dreams.

Hannah Gunther
B.A. in Sociology, minor in Political Science,Colgate University 

Hannah graduated magna cum laude from Colgate University with a major in Sociology and a minor in Political Science. Hannah is passionate about increasing access to higher education for all students. Before joining Thinktown, Hannah mentored low-income students, tutoring them for the SAT and helping students develop their college essays. At Colgate, Hannah wrote her senior thesis on access to selective colleges for low-income students, which earned high honors. She studied all sides of the college application process, conducting interviews with selective college admission officers, high school counselors, and students. As a result of this project, she has an extensive understanding of selective college admissions and the application process. Hannah is excited to bring her knowledge and experience with the college process to her work with students at Thinktown!

Josia (Jiaying) Yuan
B.A. in Environmental Economics & Policy, minor in Education, UC Berkeley

Josia graduated from University of California at Berkeley with a major in Environmental Economics & Policy and a minor in Education. She was an exchange scholar during her high school senior year in Tucson, Arizona, during which time she was heavily involved in Debate tournament and Science Olympia. She also DIY her own college application, which helped her become much more familiar with the process than other peers. During her time at UC Berkeley, she serves as the Department Director for Senate Office at ASUC, the student government. She has the passion for bettering both students' campus experience and career development. She is also a part-time Business Development intern at a start-up Educational Consultant firm based in Silicon Vally, which has helped her stay updated with current college admission insights and resources. With the passion for Education and social impact, she hopes to guide young scholars along their pursuit of higher education.

Kaylee (Yichao) Cui
M.A in East Asian Studies, Stanford University 

Kaylee graduated from Stanford University with a Master's degree in East Asian Studies. She also holds a Bachelor's degree in Chinese Language & Literature from Peking University. Obsessed with literature, culture, and politics in East Asia, her academic interest mainly lies in Chinese literature, cultural communication, and gender studies. She is particularly interested to see how literature is intertwined with sociocultural factors, especially gender hierarchy and female empowerment in different regions and periods. Before she joined Thinktown, she worked as an Educational Consultant and helped students with their essay writing. Prior to that, she worked as a research assistant in Department of Communication in Stanford and supported the project that studies contemporary China's collective movements. Kaylee is passionate about storytelling and helping students tell their own stories about culture and self-identification.

Luke Musashi Potter
M.A. in Language and Literacy ,  Harvard University 

Luke graduated from the Harvard Graduate School of Education with a Masters degree in Language and Literacy. He received his Bachelor’s degree from Duke University with a major in Political Science. During his time at Duke, Luke also participated in an exchange with the University of Oxford, New College as a Rothemere Scholar studying British History. Prior to joining Thinktown, Luke had a number of experiences working in both government and education, including tutoring at local public schools in Durham, giving guided tours for the Park Service in Alaska, and interning at the White House under President Obama. He is passionate about the power of higher education, and believes that a great college education can transform lives and bring out the best in every student.

Leah Schweller
B.A. in Chinese Language and Literature, University of Virginia

Leah graduated from the University of Virginia with a major in Chinese Language and Literature and a minor in Government. After her first year of college, she moved to Shanghai, studying in a 9-week intensive Chinese language program that satisfied the two intermediate levels of Chinese language studies. In 2017, she was invited to teach in the University of Macau’s Summer English Immersion Program, designed to prepare incoming college freshmen for the high level of English speaking, reading, writing, and comprehension skills necessary to succeed in college. Throughout her years at the University of Virginia, Leah completed and excelled in a broad range of coursework from Business Chinese to Sunzi and the Art of War. She wrote her final thesis paper on “Brothers (弟兄们),” a short story by Wang Anyi. In addition to her passion for language, Leah is also interested in law and once worked as a Criminal Justice Intern, assisting the attorney with case development. Leah’s passion for writing and editing has brought her to Apolish where she seeks to encourage students to express their own unique identities within the framework of each college essay.

Megan Howell
M.A. in Fiction Writing, University of Maryland

Megan Howell received her master's in fiction writing from the University of Maryland where she won the Kwiatek Fellowship and the Jack Salamanca Thesis Award. As a graduate teaching assistant, she's taught English composition at the honors and general levels as well as creative writing. She has extensive experience working editorial and marketing roles in both publishing and arts management. As an undergraduate, she studied French, economics and creative writing at Vassar College. During this time, she also wrote for The Miscellany News, Vassar's official student-run newspaper. 

 

Her areas of academic interest include critical race theory, narratology and women studies. Megan enjoys writing and reading in her free-time. In addition to her role at Thinktown, she also works as a freelance writer.

Olivia Duffield Maddox
M.A. in History, Hamilton College 

Olivia graduated magna cum laude from Hamilton College, with a major in history and a minor in Chinese. After graduating from high school in Hong Kong, she has studied in London, Beijing, and upstate New York. While studying abroad in Beijing, Olivia conducted independent research on China’s education system and strengthened her Chinese language fluency. Her interest in education also inspired her to teach in the Summer English Immersion Program at the University of Macau, where she helped incoming first-year students improve their English language skills and pass the conditional admission examination. During her time at Hamilton, she enjoyed working at the career center, where she provided personalized advice for her peers on application materials and helped students secure their ideal jobs and internships. Olivia enjoys playing the ukulele, baking, and reading in her free time.

Quinn Massengill
B.A. in English & Studio Art, Davidson College

Quinn graduated from Davidson College with a dual degree in English and Studio Art. While at Davidson, Quinn was involved in many areas of campus life, including working as a writing tutor, playing intramural softball, and teaching photography lessons at a local children's home. His passion for the literary and visual arts led him to involvement with the campus magazine Libertas, where he served as editor-in-chief and worked to better understand the role of creative work in responding to prejudice and exclusion. Following his graduation from Davidson, he spent the summer work in the Admission Office there, interacting with prospective students and informing them about the college application review process.  As a Writing Specialist for Thinktown, Quinn is passionate about helping students craft their stories.

Quinn (Kunqi) Zhao
M.S. in Commerce, McIntire School of Commerce, University of Virginia

Quinn received her bachelor's degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign majoring in Mathematics with a concentration in the applied track. During the junior and senior years, Quinn served as a senior facilitator for the Career-Certificated International Student Program to help international students establish resume/cover letters, construct elevator pitch scripts, prepare for job searching processes, and set up mock interviews. Moreover, Quinn guided students to find out their interests and potentials for graduate and job applications through close communication. Due to this work experience and undergraduate studies, Quinn went to the University of Virginia's McIntire School of Commerce for a Master's degree in Commerce, with a concentration in business analytics. During the program, she applied business intelligent tools to cultivate business recommendations for local clients and big companies, such as Hilton and McDonald's. Combining a solid mathematic background with versatile communication strategies, Quinn desires to figure out the passion and talent for each student!

Rebecca Williams
B.A. in History, minor in Education, Hamilton College

Rebecca graduated summa cum laude from Hamilton College, earning her B.A. with a major in History and a minor in Education. While at Hamilton, Rebecca was involved in several educational programs, leading one organization focused on elementary school student literary and tutoring college-bound high school students in another. Through her involvement in these organizations and her summer work as a counselor for children with social disabilities, Rebecca developed a passion for honing students’ communication skills. At Thinktown, Rebecca is able to help students sharpen their communication skills, thereby conveying their own unique experiences, beliefs, and knowledge to others.

Shuhan Xia
M.S. in Statistics , University of North Coralina

Shuhan graduated from University of Washington with a Master's degree in statistics. He received his Bachelor's degree from University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill with a double major in statistics and economics. For his college honor thesis, Shuhan focused on the new energy vehicle policy in China, establishing quantitative models and assessing its efficacy. He also had multiple internship experiences in different fields before, including consulting firm, securities company, and one at Thinktown Hangzhou Office back in 2016. Shuhan believes that the preparation of study abroad is in essence the process of self-exploration and personal growth - and no matter what, this will be an unforgettable memories in one's life. He is so glad to be able to share such valuable experience with students, and strives to help them reach their academic and life goals.

Summer (Jingjing) Ye
M.A. in Educational Linguistics , University of Pennsylvania

Summer graduated from the University of California, Berkeley with a B.A. in English. Because of her passion for education, she continued to pursue a Master’s degree in Educational Linguistics at the University of Pennsylvania. In both her academic endeavors and her professional experience, Summer aims to build dynamic communities of learning and promote higher-order thinking that encourages deep and creative approaches to learning. Prior to joining Thinktown New York, Summer served in an educational technology company as well as an advertising agency, where she has gained extensive experience in curriculum design, cross-cultural communication, and educational and organizational psychology. She believes that students’ educational experiences should be not only accumulative but also transformative. With such belief, Summer strives to motivate and inspire more students to achieve their educational and personal success.

Zoey Chen
M.S. in Public Policy, University of Chicago 

Zoey Chen graduates from her master program of Public Policy at the University of Chicago in June 2020 and joins Thinktown in August. Her experiences are in educational policies in the US, econometrics, data analysis and visualization. Zoey worked for several research institutions and US government agencies before. She has also been an online tutor for TOEFL exam. She has knowledge in economics of education policy and is passionate to help students telling their stories and showcasing themselves.

© 2020 by Thinktown Education Inc        

 

  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle